Friday, 13 January 2012

Seriously Girls, Enough with the Make Up Already

As a female I have noticed the increasing dependent relationship between girls and their make up, especially on nights out. Now every woman takes some make up when she goes out. Some powder, a lipstick, maybe some eyeliner at a push, but that's it. That is all a normal women needs. The women who carry the entire MAC make up counter around with them in their bag, this post is aimed at you. Yes, you. The women who go to the bathroom at every opportunity and reapply their entire make up, take up all the room and have their lotions and potions spread over the place. These are the women that piss me off, and this is for a number of reasons.
Firstly, you've probably just spent over 3 hours applying the stuff. You've been slapping on your extra-firming, super tightening, magic radiance foundation so you now resemble finding nemo (orange with white strips round the edges) and rubbing lumps of coal on your eyes to achieve what you think is the dark, mysterious look, when in actual fact you just look like a badly paid hooker. You do not need anymore on your face.
Secondly, in nightclubs no one cares. Nobody cares if your mascara or foundation has rubbed off, believe me covering up streaky foundation is not going to improve you and turn you into Jennifer Aniston. Its make up, not magic. Everyone is too busy having a good time, dancing, and most people will be so fucked they wont care or remember. I can't imagine somebody waking up rough as hell the next morning and saying "How did I get home last night? and where did these bruises come from? Fuck I don't remember anything from last night... apart from that girls awful make up!" Also it tends to be dark in nightclubs.Why are you sorting something nobody can see. And don't say "its not about what other people say, it makes me feel better". Bullshit.You don't put on loads of make up when your just a home on your own, you just deal with looking like a train wreck.
Thirdly, its such a waste of time. Put your make up on before you go out and be done with it. Actually spend time in the club dancing, drinking and having fun! Not wasting your night gluing your slag lashes back on.

You now will spot these girls when your out, believe me you'll be struggling to get past them in the fecking bathroom.
I'm sorry about this rant and I realise this wont apply to the majority of women that read this, as the type of people it does apply too probably won't see it unless cosmo publish it.

No comments:

Post a Comment