Firstly I'll outline a standard student night out (from a girls perspective). A very important part of any night out is "pre-drinking" at someones house or flat. Pre-drinking's main purpose is so that you feel a bit drunk before you even go out, and also its a lot cheaper to get fucked off a £3 bottle of cheap wine than to buy 7 vodka cokes in a club at £2 each. But be warned, pre-drinking is a skill. Get too drunk and you wont get into a club, and stay too sober and you'll end up spending a lot of money and have a bit of a shit night. Then after you are all (I'm hoping you go out with friends, and FYI boys there's nothing weirder than a loner creep stalking girls in a club on his on, I mean at least bring a stalker friend) suitably wasted you head to a club.
Now I'm not denying that clubs are fun and yes I have had many a good night in them, but I think they are definitely over rated. Let me explain.
1. The music in clubs 90% of the time is shit. Its either gangster rap which seems to make girls think their flipping Beyonce and start grinding everyone and everything, or cheesy pop where you have to bop along to some shitty boy band and then use all your willpower not to sing along to S Club 7's "Reach for the Stars" despite you knowing all the words.
2. Clubs are rank. Fact. Their smelly, dark, slippy and sticky (yes I'm still talking about clubs here, calm down) and all seem to have hundreds of stairs! I genuinely cant think of a club that has no stairs, which is an obvious death trap when your fucked out of your mind and wearing 6 inch heels.
3. The bar queues! I think all managers of clubs should be fired. They obviously don't realise that there will be more than 10 people wanting drinks that night and therefore need to put on more than 3 bar staff for the entire club. You have to wait 30 mins in a packed queue feeling like the fish caught in the net in Finding Nemo, to be served by some bimbo who cant work the till and takes 5 minutes to make one vodka mixer.
There are many more reasons why I don't like clubs, however I am extremely tired and want to get this posted tonight so I won't bore you with anymore. Thanks for reading my rant, and if you agree, laughed or even had a cheeky smile I'm happy. Also then you have to follow my blog, its like the law. Thanks!
No comments:
Post a Comment